about 101 outdoor arts

 

RESIDENCES

101 outdoors arts creation space

Présentation de la résidence – hébergement d’artistes et études de cas

 

FAQ:

Comment obtenir une résidence au 101?

101 propose des résidences a des compagnies professionnelles sélectionnées pour la qualité de leur travail en exterieur. Il n’y a pas de système formel pour postuler – le choix des compagnies repond a nos interets et à la gamme d’actions que nous cherchons à developper. Vous pouvez nous communiquer votre proposition par ecrit ou nous contacter pour en discuter d’abord. Vu la quantité de demandes, nous prevoyons que le nombre d’artistes a la recherche de residences depassera de loin nos possibilites d’accueil.

Que propose le 101?

Le 101 propose l’utilisation gratuite de ses locaux pendant la résidence. Il propose un hébergement en caravanes vintage rénovées, sur place. Nous proposons aussi un soutien technique et l’utilisation des équipements disponibles. Le 101 est un pôle d’information et de conseil et nous sommes toujours prêts a partager nos contacts, nos compétences et nos expériences avec les artistes. Le lieu est modulable mais parfois froid en hiver. Nous pouvons organiser des  ‘scratch test’ou des présentations de travaux en cours, soit dans nos locaux soit dans la ville de Newbury.

Quels renseignements nous faut-il ?

Si vous êtes intéressé par une résidence, envoyez-nous des informations sur votre compagnie et votre projet de création. Nous avons besoin de savoir avec qui vous désirez travailler et ce que vous voulez accomplir en résidence. Il nous faut savoir quand et pour combien de temps vous désirez utiliser les lieux ainsi que le genre d’activités que vous comptez entreprendre dans le lieu et combien de personnes y participeront. Nous nous efforçons d’offrir un usage exclusif des lieux, néanmoins si vous pouvez partager l’espace, il est bon de le savoir (cela augmentera nos chances de travailler ensemble).

Que désirons-nous en échange?

Nous nous considérons comme jouant un role primordial dans l’évolution des arts de la rue au Royaume-Uni tout en faisant partie d’un réseau plus large de centres de création européens. Nous voulons surtout contribuer à rendre possible la réalisation de projets ambitieux, accompagner le processus de création et répondre aux besoins artistiques des compagnies. Si vous voulez bénéficier d’une résidence, nous souhaitons évoquer les possibilités de vous impliquer dans le tissu local avec votre projet :  proposer des ateliers aux associations,  mener une discussion ou monter un spectacle plus modeste en même temps que la résidence. Nous vous demandons aussi de rendre public le soutien que nous vous fournissons dans vos supports de communication. Il se peut parfois que nous vous demandions de partager des frais, si nous avons des dépenses au-dessus de ce que nous proposons à la majorité des compagnies.

Quel est le calendrier de sélection?

L’idéal serait d’avoir les propositions d’artistes six mois au moins avant la résidence, mais nous comprenons que ceci n’est pas toujours faisable. La plupart des résidences durent une ou deux semaines. En principe des résidences plus longues sont possible, mais plus rares.

VEUILLEZ NOTER: Comme le travail en extérieur est par sa nature très saisonnier, le printemps représente pour nous la période de l’année la plus prise. Si vous cherchez une résidence entre février et avril, nous aurons beaucoup moins de possibilités de vous recevoir qu’en novembre/décembre.

 

TWITTER FEED

Follow Us

 

RT @KennetRadio: Andy Fairweather Low and The Low Riders roll into #Newbury @CornExchange bit.ly/2vPrWxI

21 minutes ago

 

 

★★★★★ Review: Mouthpiece – astounding show in which two performers portray one woman's psyche @QUCollectivetwitter.com/i/web/status/8…

1 hour ago

 

 

CONTACT US

 

 

101 is managed by the Corn Exchange Newbury and funded by Greenham Common Trust and Arts Council England.

101, c/o New Greenham Arts, 113 Lindenmuth Way, Newbury, Greenham, Berkshire, RG19 6HW

Tel: 01635 582666 hello@101outdoorarts.com

about 101 outdoor arts

 

RESIDENCIES

101 outdoors arts creation space

Overview of what residencies are – artists’ accommodation and case studies

 

FAQ:

How do I get a residency at 101?

101 offers residency opportunities to selected professional companies producing high quality outdoor arts work. There is no formal application process – the programme is curated and the choice of companies reflects our interests and the range of work we seek to develop. You can write to us with a proposal or contact us for an informal discussion. Due to significant initial interest we anticipate the number of artists seeking residencies to far exceed the space available in the calendar.

What can 101 offer?

101 offers free use of its available spaces to artists during residences. It offers accommodation in a number of refurbished vintage caravans on-site. We can also offer aspects of technical support and equipment within our existing resources. 101 is a hub for information and advice and we are always very willing to share contacts, skills and experience with artists. The space is flexible but it can get cold in winter. We can help to support scratch performances or work in progress showings either in the space or within Newbury.

What do we need to know?

If you are interested in a residency send us information about your company and your proposed residency project. We want to know who you intend to work with and what you are trying to achieve from the residency. We need to know when you would like to use the space and for how long. It is helpful to know what type of activities you will be undertaking in the space and how many people will be coming. Whilst we try to offer exclusive use of the space where possible, if you can share facilities it is really helpful to know this (and will increase the chances of us being able to work with you).

What do we want in return?

We see ourselves as playing a key role in the development of ambitious outdoor arts work in the UK and as part of a wider European network of creation centres. Above all we want to play our part in making great projects possible and we want to support the creative process and artistic needs of companies in order to do this. If you would like to benefit from a residency we would also like to talk with you from an early stage about how you might engage with the local community as part of this. You might be able to offer workshops for a local group, present a discussion or some small performances alongside the residency. We would also want you to acknowledge the support you receive from us on your publicity. In some cases we might want you to agree to share costs where we might have to incur particular expenditure above what we can offer to the majority of companies.

What are the timescales involved?

Ideally we would like to hear from artists at least six months to a year before a residency will take place but understand that this won’t always be practical. Most residencies will last for one to two weeks. Longer residencies are theoretically possible but less usual. PLEASE NOTE: Since outdoor work is by its nature, highly seasonal, the busiest time of the year will be in spring. If you are seeking a residency between February and April it is far less likely that we will be able to accommodate you than in November/December.

 

TWITTER FEED

Follow Us

 

One month to go until #LumiereLDN visitlondon.com/lumiere #OutdoorArts pic.twitter.com/gweyDbKME4

1 minute ago

 

 

Festive desert is a picture perfect treat for all the family @SnappysNewbury #TheGreatWestBerkshireCookBooktwitter.com/i/web/status/9…

16 minutes ago

 

 

CONTACT US

 

Tel: 01635 517964

hello@101outdoorarts.com

 

 Admin Office: (open 09:30 - 17:30)

 New Greenham Arts,
 113 Lindenmuth Way,
 Greenham Business Park,
 Newbury,
 Berkshire,
 RG19 6HN

 

Site Address:

 101 Outdoor Arts Creation Space,
 Communication Way,
 Greenham Business Park,
 Newbury,
 Berkshire,
 RG19 6HN

 

101 is managed by the Corn Exchange Newbury and funded by Greenham Common Trust and Arts Council England.

101, c/o New Greenham Arts, 113 Lindenmuth Way, Newbury, Greenham, Berkshire, RG19 6HW

Tel: 01635 582666 hello@101outdoorarts.com