facilities at 101 outdoor arts

 

AMENAGEMENTS

101 outdoors arts creation space

Espaces répétitions

Deux aires contigues, chacune mesurant 12m x 24m, ces espaces flexibles sont disponible pour la création, la répétition et la production d’oeuvres. Chacune mesure 6m de haut à l’apogée du plafond et offre la possibilité de points d’attache pour travail aérien. L’espace peut être obscurci s’il le faut. L’aire centrale est libre et possède des portes doubles pour y accéder. L’autre aire contient une série d’espaces internes ainsi qu’une surface de 12mx12m qui peut être divisée par des rideaux. Le sol des aires est en béton mais on peut y poser un tapis de danse de 10mx10m moyennant une demande préalable. Des douches chaudes et 2 WC sont disponibles ainsi que de l’équipement sonore et d’éclairage qui peut être utilisé avec préavis.

Atelier

Un atelier de 12m x 24m est utilisé principalement pour la feronnerie et l’assemblage. Il est mis à la disposition des compagnies en résidence avec préavis. Un technicien du lieu peut être embauché pour la fabrication de pièces (en anneau? PRECISER), une soudeuse, une scie à bras radial et divers outils manuels et électriques.

Mezzanine

Un grand espace qui surplombe l’espace central où les compagnies peuvent se réunir en groupe (jusqu’à 18 personnes). La mezzanine deviendra aussi lieu de ressource pour les artistes travaillant en extérieur. Des projecteurs y sont disponibles.

Cuisine et salle à manger

La cuisine du101 est bien équipée avec un four à gaz professionnel, lave-vaisselle et frigo/congélateur grande taille. Les compagnies y sont encouragées a pourvoir à leurs besoins de nourriture au cours de leur séjour au 101. La salle à manger dispose d’une grande table ronde en bois pour 14 personnes.

Bureaux

Un petit bureau est disponible avec connection WIFI sûre. Il es isolé du point de vue acoustique et est aussi utilisé pour la création de bandes sonores, de partitions et d’effets sonores.

Hébergement

Nous avons 10 caravanes vintage rénovées sur un site sécurisé à trois minutes de marche du101. Elles sont toutes raccordées au réseau électrique, chauffées à l’électricité et pourvues de matelas à ressorts ou en mousse à mémoire. Il y a des WC à côté, ainsi que six douches à gaz. Un bus londonien converti contient aussi une cuisine et un salon sur place.

New Greenham Arts

Dans le Centre New Greenham Arts à côté, géré lui aussi par Corn Exchange Newbury, il y a plusieurs salles supplémentaires utilisables avec préavis, y compris un studio de 100 places’ black box’ , une petite galerie, un studio d’art plastique et un dispositif multimédia. Au sein du centre culturel il y a aussi un restaurant indien tandoori ouvert tard sept jours sur sept.

Autres dispositifs sur le site

A l’intérieur du site New Greenham, on retrouve d’autres enterprises culturelles et de loisirs qui peuvent proposer des services aux compagnies en résidence au 101:

Liberty Ballroom

Une grande salle de bal avec tapis de danse et salle de sports qui peut être louée en cas de besoin.

MWS Video

Une compagnie de production video qui offer une gamme complète de production et de rédaction vidéo.

Studio 91

Un studio d’enregistrement sonore et un studio de répétition musicale qui peut être loué à l’heure.

 

TWITTER FEED

Follow Us

 

RT @walktheplank: Thanks to all our amazing crew and team that have been up against it, getting our Barry Island show out this week after t…

7 minutes ago

 

 

This weekend! @NationalTheatre River Stage Festival: Home Manchester, where you can see @BourgMaurice Fri 6.30pm,… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

46 minutes ago

 

 

CONTACT US

 

 

101 is managed by the Corn Exchange Newbury and funded by Greenham Common Trust and Arts Council England.

101, c/o New Greenham Arts, 113 Lindenmuth Way, Newbury, Greenham, Berkshire, RG19 6HW

Tel: 01635 582666 hello@101outdoorarts.com

facilities at 101 outdoor arts

 

FACILITIES

101 outdoors arts creation space

Rehearsal Spaces

Two adjacent bays each measuring 12 x 24m, these flexible spaces are available for devising, rehearsal and production of work. Each space has a height of 6m at the apex of the roof and is riggable for aerial work. The space can be blacked out if necessary. The central bay is clear and has double warehouse door access. The other bay contains a number of internal rooms and a 12 x 12m space which can be separated by drapes. The floors of the bays are concrete but a 10 x 10m dance floor can be unrolled if required by prior arrangement. A hot shower and two toilets are available and in-house PA and lighting equipment can be used by arrangement.

Workshop

A 12 x 24m fabrication workshop primarily used for metal working, woodworking and assembly. It can be used by resident companies by prior arrangement. A resident maker can be engaged to fabricate set items for companies. Workshop tools include ring roller, welder, radial arm saw and various hand and power tools.

Mezzanine

A large area overlooking the main space where companies can hold meetings for up to 18 people. The mezzanine is a space for companies to be able to do some administration work, with access to computer and printer. Projection facilities are available.

Kitchen and dining area

101 has a fully equipped kitchen with catering gas cooker, dishwasher and oversize fridge/freezer. Companies are encouraged to self-cater during their stay at 101. The dining area has seating for 14 people around a large wooden table.

Office Space

A small office is available for use with access to a secure Wi-Fi connection. It is acoustically isolated and has also been used for the creation of soundtracks, scores and effects.

Accommodation

We have 11 refurbished vintage caravans on a secure and secluded site three minutes walk from 101. All caravans have mains power, electric heaters and a pocket sprung/memory foam mattress. There are adjacent toilet facilities and six gas-powered showers.

New Greenham Arts

Within the adjacent New Greenham Arts centre, also run by Corn Exchange Newbury, there are a number of additional spaces that can be used by arrangement including a 100 seat black box studio space, a small gallery, visual arts studio and media suite. Also within the arts centre complex is a licensed tandoori restaurant, open till late seven days per week.

 

Other onsite facilities

Within the wider New Greenham site, there are a number of other creative and leisure organisations that can offer services to companies in residence at 101:

MWS Video

A video production company that can offer full video and editing facilities.

Studio 91

A fully equipped sound recording and music rehearsal studio available on an hourly basis.

 

TWITTER FEED

Follow Us

 

RT @danc_nwn: #Thatcham teacher who raped and abused boys loses appeal to get 21 year jail sentence reduced newburytoday.co.uk/news/home/2293… https:/…

7 hours ago

 

 

We're on Instagram! Make sure to follow us at TheStageUK bit.ly/2Ag5xwV pic.twitter.com/Ei1xoXQ2fH

7 hours ago

 

 

CONTACT US

 

Tel: 01635 517964

hello@101outdoorarts.com

 

 Admin Office: (open 09:30 - 17:30)

 New Greenham Arts,
 113 Lindenmuth Way,
 Greenham Business Park,
 Newbury,
 Berkshire,
 RG19 6HN

 

Site Address:

 101 Outdoor Arts Creation Space,
 Communication Way,
 Greenham Business Park,
 Newbury,
 Berkshire,
 RG19 6HN

 

101 is managed by the Corn Exchange Newbury and funded by Greenham Common Trust and Arts Council England.

101, c/o New Greenham Arts, 113 Lindenmuth Way, Newbury, Greenham, Berkshire, RG19 6HW

Tel: 01635 582666 hello@101outdoorarts.com